Skip to main content


They are the flagship for gastronomic diversity and culinary Berlin: the “Berlin Master Chefs”.  The winners have now been awarded in the categories “Berlin Master Chef 2022”, “Rising Star of the Year 2022”, “Berlin Host 2022”, “Berlin Hip Restaurant 2022”, “Berlin District Champion 2022”, “Berlin Bar Culture 2022” and “Gastronomic Innovator 2022”. In the “Hall of Taste” in the Schöneweide S-Bahn station, the independent, eight-strong Berlin Master Chefs jury honoured the winners they had previously chosen, who reflect the city’s liveliness, gourmet enjoyment and creativity.

The award winners:

  • Jonas Zörner, from the restaurant “Golvet” isBerlin Master Chef 2022".
  • The titleRising Star of the year 2022 goes to Christopher Kujanski of the restaurant “POTS”.
  • In the Berlin Host 2022 category, the jury chose Fabian Fischer from the restaurant “Bricole”.
  • TheBerlin Hip Restaurant 2022goes to the restaurant “Frühstück 3000this year.
  • The Berlin District Champion 2022 is “Wen Cheng” in Prenzlauer Berg.
  • The “Berlin Bar Culture 2022” award goes to the “Velvet Bar Berlin”.
  • In the Gastronomic Innovator 2022 category, the jury chose Cookie Heinz Gindullis, owner of “Cookies Cream” and “Crackers”.

Dr Stefan Franzke, CEO of Partner für Berlin: “The high quality, but also the variety of the gastronomy scene in Berlin is a magnet for gourmets and friends of good food from all over the world. Over the years, the capital has developed into an outstanding food metropolis, and Berlin’s Master Chefs play a large part in this. They are culinary trendsetters and also important ambassadors for the city.”

A lot of new things have happened in the format of the Berlin Master Chefs: In an extraordinary location, the Schöneweide S-Bahn station, a special format took place this year with the “Hall of Taste”: For the first time, the best of all three Berlin Master Chef concepts “Gala Diner”, “Walk of Taste” and “Place to Taste” were combined in one event. The 300 invited guests were cooked for by the previous year's award winners in replica pop-up restaurants. The location was changed with each new course.

And there is also news to report from the jurors this year: Tina Huttl and Dr. Stefan Ivory lead the jury as dual leaders.

The jury consists of the following jurors:

  • Dr. Stefan Elfenbein, chair of the jury, author for the magazines “Der Feinschmecker” and “FOODIE”
  • Tina Hüttl, chair of the jury, Berliner Zeitung
  • Prof. Dr. Dieter Grossklaus, “Chaîne des Rôtisseurs” (Honorary President, without voting rights)
  • Stefanie Hofeditz, freelance editor / journalist, B.Z., BILD, Ich&Berlin
  • Nikolas Rechenberg, Gourmetwelten
  • Annika Schönstädt, freelance journalist
  • Dr. Erwin Seitz, freelance journalist, book author and gastronomy critic
  • Jan-Peter Wulf, specialist journalist and founder of nomyblog

The winners up to now of the Berlin Master Chefs since the award ceremony began in 1997 have been communicated in a chronicle. For more information on the Berlin Master Chefs project and its history, please go to: The Berlin Master Chefs can also be found on Facebook at and Instagram @berlinermeisterkoeche.

Impressions "Hall of Taste"

BERLIN MASTER CHEFS 2022: Hall of Taste



Life Sciences Report 2022 | 2023

The capital region is top in the areas of life sciences and healthcare

Read more

Capital Career Days

The career event of the capital region Berlin-Brandenburg from November 11-18

Read more

Fair & stylish: The Berlin sneaker by Veja

Sustainable fashion for a sustainable Berlin

Read more

For a good cause

The charity campaign in favour of Ukraine Aid raises 26,000 euros

Read more

Transfer Week 2022

Shaping innovations together - from November 21st to 25th

Read more

Information for companies regarding the war in Ukraine

Information and advice for Berlin companies on the economic impacts of the war in Ukraine

Read more